NAYJ is managed by a board of trustees elected annually; the current board structure is:

Chair –

Tim Bateman, University of Bedfordshire (retired)

Trustees –

Sarah Brown
Dr. Samantha Burns
, University of Durham (Deputy Chair)
Spike Cadman
, Youth Justice Consultant (Secretary)
Roger Orchard, Retired YOT Officer (Treasurer and Membership Secretary)
Katharine Evans, University of Chester
Pippa Goodfellow, Chief Executive, Alliance for Youth Justice
Dr. Laura Janes, Consultant Solicitor and Lecturer  
Ross Little, De Montfort University
Mary O’Shaughnessy, Youth justice postgraduate/consultant
Dr. Claire Paterson-Young, University of Northampton
Andy Peaden, Director, The Skill Mill
Dr. Jo Staines, University of Bristol
Dr. Kirstine Szifris
, Shift
Dr. Ali Wigzell, University of Cambridge

Trustees can be contacted on: